Perspective Projects

Перспективные проектыTo be honest, we all know that our city is growing haphazardly and chaotically. When building something, any Kharkiv businessman is guided mainly with his own commercial considerations.

We are not that different of all the others, but in our defense it should be said that foremost we urge to take into account the considerations of aesthetics, preservation of cultural traditions, beauty and harmony with the environment and the architecture, and only then the commercial benefit.

The example for this is the building on 7, Hoholya St. It is situated in the historic center of Kharkov, near the Catholic church, which has recently begun to ring a bell; the quiet street of the bankers and political parties; in front of our building the construction of the residence of Bishop of Kharkiv-Zaporizhia will begin soon.

episkopWe have received different and at first sight very attractive offers, and the most popular was “Let’s ruin the old building and build the 9-12 floor one for 100-150 apartments!».
And this was tempting due to estate prices. But we abandoned this idea because of the discrepancies with our own concepts of beauty and culture.

Our perspective projects are the offsprings of the long disputes and reflections. And we treat them very warm, as we have made them. Although, like everything in the business world, they are being sold as well…

Перспективные проекты

Перспективные проектыЧего греха таить, все мы знаем, что наш город развивается хаотично и бессистемно. Где наш Дюк, с которого кто-то может спросить за его труд,- будь то императрица или просто собственная совесть? Нет у нас Дюка, поэтому каждый харьковский предприниматель, который собирался что-то строить, руководствовался, в первую очередь, собственными коммерческими соображениями.

Мы ничем не отличаемся от всех прочих, но в свою защиту хотим сказать, что, при прочих равных, соображения эстетики, сохранения культурных традиций, красоты и гармонии с окружающим миром и архитектурой могли перевесить даже прямой коммерческий расчет.

Пример этому — здание на ул. Гоголя, 7. Исторический центр Харькова, католический костел, на котором недавно начал звонить колокол, тихая банковская и политических партий улица, напротив нашего здания в скором времени начнется строительство резиденции епископа Харьковско-Запорожского.

episkopНам предлагали разные, на первый взгляд, очень выгодные варианты, но самый популярный был — «снесите свое старье и постройте 9-12 этажей жилой дом на 100-150 квартир!».
И это было заманчиво с точки зрения цен на жилье. Но мы отказались от этого ввиду несовпадения такого проекта с собственными понятиями красоты и культуры.

Наши перспективные проекты — плоды длительных споров и размышлений. И мы относимся к ним очень тепло, мы их выносили. Хотя, как и все в коммерческом мире, они тоже продаются…